The scribes built into optometry EHRs, and what each writes.
Many optometry EHRs now offer a scribe of their own. This page says what each one writes into the chart today, what it leaves for the doctor, and where Doctora fits, with every fact dated and sourced.
What each scribe says it writes into the chart.
Each row reads from the company’s own public pages on the date shown. Where those pages are silent, the cell says Not stated.
| Scribe | Objective exam fields (VA, slit lamp, fundus, refraction, pressures) | Chief complaint and history | Assessment and plan | ICD-10 and CPT with modifiers | Writes into more than its own EHR | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevolutionEHR AI ScribeIts page says it fills chart fields during the exam, and the doctor reviews and approves every chart. | Chart fields; its page does not name them | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Works inside RevolutionEHR | October 2026 |
| Eyefinity EncompassScribeIts page says it suggests structured clinical notes and billing codes, built into Eyefinity Encompass. | Structured notes; fields not named | Not stated | Not stated | Suggests billing codes | Built into Eyefinity Encompass | October 2026 |
| Compulink Quantum AIIts page says notes go into discrete EHR fields and are coded; its demo shows Compulink exam fields filled. | Yes: acuity, pupils, refraction, anterior and posterior findings, per its demo | History and review of systems, per its demo | Diagnoses, orders and follow-up, per its demo and help pages | Its page says notes are coded; detail not stated | Not stated | October 2026 |
| MaximEyes EVAAIts site says the scribe drafts structured SOAP notes and sends the note into the EHR. | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Its site names MaximEyes and no other EHR | October 2026 |
| CrystalPM AI scribeAnnounced on CrystalPM’s EHR page, not released. | Not released | Not released | Not released | Not released | Not released | April 2026 |
| DoctoraDrafts the whole chart for the doctor to confirm, then writes it into the EHR’s own fields. | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes; the doctor confirms each code | Yes: six optometry EHRs | October 2026 |
Sources and dates
- RevolutionEHR AI Scribe product page, October 2026.
- Eyefinity EncompassScribe product page and the Eyefinity site menu, October 2026.
- Compulink Quantum AI page and its demo video, and Compulink’s public help pages for Quantum AI (overview, functionality and mapping), October 2026.
- EVAA.AI home page, October 2026.
- CrystalPM EHR page, April 2026; the CrystalPM home page did not mention a scribe in October 2026.
- Doctora: the availability table on this site, October 2026.
Not stated means the company’s public pages did not say, on the date shown. It does not mean the scribe cannot do it. Each company can give the current detail on its own product.
What this means in the lane.
An EHR’s own scribe
It fills the parts of the chart its maker lists, inside that one EHR. Whatever it leaves, the doctor finishes by hand.
Doctora
Drafts the whole chart, from the chief complaint and history through the exam, assessment, plan and ICD-10 and CPT codes, for the doctor to confirm.
Both
A practice can use both. Doctora writes into the same chart fields, so the doctor still reviews one chart in the EHR.
The EHRs Doctora writes into, and their own scribes.
Doctora writes the confirmed chart into six optometry EHRs. Here is what each of those EHRs offers on its own, from our dated research.
RevolutionEHR
RevolutionEHR offers AI Scribe inside RevolutionEHR. Its page says the scribe fills chart fields during the exam and the doctor reviews and approves every chart, as of October 2026.
Eyefinity EHR (Encompass)
Eyefinity offers EncompassScribe as an add-on to Eyefinity Encompass. Its page says it suggests structured clinical notes and billing codes, as of October 2026.
Eye Cloud Pro
No native scribe found in our research, as of October 2026.
CrystalPM
CrystalPM announced an AI scribe on its EHR page: announced, not released, as of April 2026. Its home page did not mention a scribe in October 2026.
OfficeMate/ExamWRITER
No native scribe announced, as of October 2026.
Uprise (VisionWeb)
No native scribe found in our research, as of March 2026.
What practices ask about EHR scribes.
Is RevolutionEHR’s AI Scribe free?
RevolutionEHR’s page says AI Scribe is included at no extra cost for RevolutionEHR practices, as of October 2026.
Do I need to pick one?
No. A practice can keep its EHR’s scribe and use Doctora too. Doctora writes into the same chart fields, and the doctor confirms the chart before it is written.
Does Doctora replace my EHR?
No. Doctora drafts the chart and writes it into the EHR you already use. The chart lives in your EHR, as it does today.
What if my EHR’s scribe adds coding later?
Then this page will say so. Every fact here carries the date it was read.
Which EHRs does Doctora write into?
Doctora writes the confirmed chart into six optometry EHRs: RevolutionEHR, Eyefinity EHR (Encompass), Eye Cloud Pro, CrystalPM, OfficeMate/ExamWRITER and Uprise (VisionWeb).
See the whole chart written, in your EHR.
Watch Doctora draft a full exam chart, with codes for the doctor to confirm, and write it into the EHR’s own fields. Try Doctora free for your first 10 charts.
Per doctor, month to month or annual. HIPAA compliant, with a signed BAA.